The Distraction of Being Distracted

Amazing, Great Posts, Popular, Wanted

Excellent one!

Blog of the Courtier

What a terrific guest post we have today over on the Friends of Little Portion Hermitage site! Dr. Kevin Vost is the author of many books, as well as a guest on Catholic Answers and EWTN’s “Women of Grace” and “The Journey Home” programs.  In today’s post on behalf of FLPH, Kevin discusses the answer to a perennial problem, something that all of us face at one time or another, which is how to pray when we’re distracted by other things.

I’m one of those people who mercifully tends to stay asleep once I actually fall asleep, but it’s the getting there that’s often the problem, because my brain won’t pipe down when I want it to; a similar thing tends to happen with my prayer life.  I often have so many ideas and concerns going at any one time, that when I try to get quiet and focus…

View original post 437 more words

Leave a Reply

