What the Heck is a Liebster Award?

Popular

In the Garden of Eva

Last year I was nominated by Tony of A Way With Words for the “Inspiring Blogger Award.” But when I read the specifics of the award, it was too much like a chain letter. In order to accept the award and post the cute widget on my page, I had to nominate 15 more bloggers. It seemed to me like eventually everyone and their mom would have the award (and a lot of people’s moms aren’t even bloggers). So I did nothing.

Recently, I was nominated by Adventures of LaMari for the Leibster Award, which is quite similar. Maybe it’s my German heritage (“leibster” means “dearest” auf Deutsch), or maybe it’s because I’ve come to realize that this type of award is really just a nice way to build community and get people reading new blogs, but I’ve decided to accept.

I want to thank LaMari for reading my blog…

View original post 1,222 more words

Leave a Reply

