3 Insane Things Who’s Existence is As Reasonable As God’s

Popular

Very hot.

Some Offense Intended

So, I’ve realized I’ve somehow managed to make it 41 posts without tackling the topic of religion. I have no idea how that happened seeing as one of my favourite things to do is poke holes in flimsy methods of reasoning.

I jest! But really, I am an atheist. Most of my issues with religion are less on the beliefs and more about the institutions that preach them. Many religious figure heads and organizations abuse their power and influence and that shit is not cool. Encouraging hatred of other groups is not cool. Repressing and shaming people is not cool. Restricting the rights of women is not cool. Scaring children is not cool. Most of all showing up at my door at 10am on my day off to tell me the word of God is not cool.

Someone hasn't heard the good news. Atheists can go to heaven now. Someone hasn’t heard the good news. Atheists can go to heaven now.

That being…

View original post 1,951 more words

Leave a Reply

